Reality check

dig deeperI don’t take ownership of this photo

Today I woke up with the realization that spring breaks over.I thought after this week I would feel refreshed and even more motivated.Unfortunately that’s not the case. I have pet expos and Ferris wheel happiness still lingering n my head and Easter candy weighing me down! I look around and my house could use(needs) a really good spring cleaning and when my kids wake up from their nap they get 100% of my time. I know there’s laundry to do and dishes ohhh the dishes.

I took my cup of coffee and looked over my math and promptly shut the book after 5 minuets (all the while patting myself on the back for opening it during Dr.Phil anyway). Then it hit me. I’m falling into a dangerous place. I need to dig deeper. I know I can do well this semester I am doing well this semester so why am I letting things slip…

I decided to post this because I know I’m not the only one whose goals start off great and start to slip towards the end. I just want to encourage everyone to dig deeper because trust me it going around these days but if we lift ach other up we can achieve success!!! Now I’m off to do dishes!!!!

G

Leave a Reply

