Sweet Potato Shepards Pie

20150110_192331 This is a very simple dinner recipe that I made  with just things around my house. The Shepard’s pie recipes I found on pintrest called for tomatoes and corn but  didnt have those things since we don’t food shop until today. So this was what I made instead. It turned out great !!

What I used

  • one large sweet potato
  • carrot
  • ground beef
  • onions
  • cinnamon

Then  I just  cooked up the ground beef and sautéed the onions. I mixed that with some diced cooked carrots and cinnamon to taste. Meanwhile I cooked the sweet potato in the microwave until it was tender. then I mashed it up .(Note- a lot of people mix it with milk and butter to make it more creamy ,I just chose not to).The I placed it in a pan .Any pan is fine I just used a muffin pan because it was easier at the moment. Then I placed it in the oven for 10 minuets to heat at 350. It was a hit!!

I hope you enjoyed reading this!

G

Leave a Reply

